About Us

Welcome to USA Deaf Sports Federation’s homebase for Team USA to the 23rd Summer Deaflympics, hosted in Samsun, Turkey.  Here you will read exclusive news directly from our athletes and coaches about what is happening daily in Turkey.  News will also be posted to USADSF’s Facebook and Twitter, so follow those to ensure you get the news as they break!

Team USA Medal Count:

2017 Summer Deaflympics Gold Medal


2017 Summer Deaflympics Silver Medal


Bronze Medal


Medal Standings:

  • Matthew Klotz – Gold for 50 M backstroke.
  • Matthew Klotz – Gold for 200 M backstroke.
  • Matthrew Klotz – Silver for 50 M butterfly.
  • Alyssa Greymont – Bronze in 400 M freestyle.
  • Janna Vander Meulen – Bronze in 400 M hurdles
  • Taylor Koss – Bronze in 400 M hurdles


Day 5 Saw the Start of Track and Field

On Sunday, July 23rd, Team USA Swimming, Women’s Volleyball and Men’s Volleyball had the day off. Cycling continued the road race qualifiers as reported by John Klish, Golf continued the qualifiers for the quarter finals as reported by Mike Finneran, and Track & Field started their first day of competition.

read more

Day 4 a Rousing Success for Women’s Volleyball

Team USA Women’s Volleyball had their final pool play match today, Saturday, July 22nd, facing Brazil, a rematch of the 2016 Pan Am Games, held in Washington DC. The US strong serving proved overpowering and led them to a straight set 3-0 victory over Brazil (25-9 25-14 25-15).

read more



Jack Lamberton – Chef de Mission and Team Director
Kyle Emard – Assistant to the Team Director


Bobby Skedsmo, Coach
John Klish
Nixo Lanning


Michael Finnean
Kaylin Yost


Thomas Lebherz, Jr., Head Coach
Doug Matchett, Team Leader
Alyssa Greymont
Elizabeth Coker
Emily Massengale
Matthew Hopkins
Matthew Klotz
Matthew Zou
Molly Likins
Tyler Brown


Howard Gorrell, Coach
Amanda Wu
Christopher Daniels

Track & Field

Thomas Withrow Jr., Head Coach
Lawrence Smith, Coach
Rohan Smith, Coach
Tobin Daniels, Coach
Justin Romero, Coach
Steven Fuerst, Coach
Karen Gilbert, Coach
Brett Weaver, Athletic Trainer
Dwayne Esper Jr.
Ryan Guldan
Jacob Hockman
Nicholas Jones
Taylor Koss
Junior Peters
Alex Weis
Delvin Furlough
Darrion Green
Jadan Anderson
Gareth Ashton
Michael Singleton Jr
Gunner Hahn
Brady Perry
Nicola Stein
Elizabeth Barbiers
Jaida Scott
Janna Vander Meulen
Shellane McKitty
Carly Timpson
MaKenzie Hageman

Volleyball - Men

Greg Remaklus, Head Coach
Aliya Winker, Assistant Coach
Jennifer Carver, Athletic Trainer
Cory Behm
Ethan Bell
Michael Brüning
Bryan Leyden
Ryan Manoogian
Hugo Martinez
Daniel Moreno
Ryan Nelson
Ruan Poindexter
Jacob Smalley
Hunter Taylor
Eric Vincent

Volleyball - Women

Lynn Ray Boren, Head Coach
John Kessenich, Assistant Coach
Ilama Bell, Athletic Trainer
Cali Bunn
Adele Daniels
Megan Dippold
Kali Frowick
Abby Garrity
Jordan Kohl
Jaime Kons
Danielle Morris
Ludmila Mounty-Weinstock
Katelyn Reese
Darriyan Thomas
Sarah Tubert
Ann Whited


Questions or have a story to share with us?

Contact us at media@usdeafsports.org